India scripted history on Monday after defeating Australia on its soil after 10 years. The team led by Virat Kohli beat Australia by 31 runs in first Test at Adelaide Oval, taking 1-0 lead in four match series.

This is India’s first win on Australian soil in the last 10 years and sixth Test win on Australian soil overall. Also, this is India’s first opening game win of a Test series in Australia in the last 71 years.

Pacers Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin grabbed three wickets apiece while veteran Ishant Sharma also took a wicket.

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *