There’s no stopping for TRS and it’s inching towards a landslide victory. Senior Congress leader Jana Reddy got defeated against the TRS opponent Nomula Narasimhaiah from Nagarjunasagar constituency. Though Nagarjunasagar constituency has been Jana Reddy’s pillar of strength since three decades, he couldn’t win over the TRS candidate this time.

Jana Reddy won for the first time in 1983 on behalf of TPD, and he has won seven times except in 1994. It’s buzzed that the TRS has wooed his followers and pitted Nomula Narasimhaiah against him. He lost to Jana Reddy in 2014. But, it’s a thing of the past and Narasimhaiah has taken his revenge on Jana Reddy by a big margin.

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *