SRK, Madhuri Dixit, Anil Kapoor among 20 Indians invited to join Oscars Academy

Shah Rukh Khan, Madhuri Dixit, Anil Kapoor, Naseeruddin Shah, Tabu, Aditya Chopra and Ali Fazal are among the 20 Indians invited to join the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Dangal” editor Ballu Saluja, costume designers Manish Malhotra and Dolly Ahluwalia, cinematographer Anil Mehta, actress Madhabi Mukherjee, production designers Subrata Chakraborthy and Amit Ray are also a part of the list.

The Academy extended invitations to a record 928 artistes and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures across the world.
The new invitees are an effort on the Oscar-giving body to include more women, people of colour and international filmmakers.