The voting for the 119 seats in Telangana is underway. The voting began at 7 am and will conclude at 5 pm. Except in 13 constituencies classified as Left Wing Extremist-affected, where the process ends at 4 pm.

Election Commission has made elaborate arrangements for a smooth conduct of the voting process in 32,815 polling stations.

Over 2.8 crore voters of Telangana are expected to exercise their franchise to elect the new government in the state.

10.15 per cent voter turnout recorded till 9.30 am.

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *