Time for celebration for professor Kodandaram

The Telangana Jana Samithi chief professor Kodandaram has recorded his first victory. Kodandaram who has been insisting on a respectable number of seats in Maha Kutami has finally won. The Congress has decided to give 10 seats to TJS in the next elections.

The TJS leaders are likely to contest from Ramagundam, Warangal (East), Dubbaka, Malkajgiri, Siddhipet, Medak, Chandrayanagutta, and Miryalguda constituencies. The TJS is also demanding two more constituencies apart from these. Though it’s been just a few months since the party floated, getting seats on par with the decades-old TDP is something great achievement and Kodandaram should feel proud of. But, it remains to be seen how would Kodandaram’s political future.